Posted by: ladykyle | March 12, 2010

Is this for real?

The other day I went to the antique store…and honestly, I have come to realize I just don’t have the eye some people have… I look through the store and see waaaaay too much stuff piled up, some possible treasures but mostly stuff I start to feel concerned about people actually purchasing.

As overwhelmed as I start to feel about the antique store, I have hope that one day I will be able to see the hidden gems in there.  I did however notice a few things…..

Um, I TOTALLY had this lamp as a child.

but really the most unbelievable find….

The man on the scale.

What you can’t see about this is that this poor, forelorn looking, bald man is standing on a scale that reads 333.  I’m not sure how the recipient of such a gift would feel… Personally, I might cry.  But maybe it’s the thought that counts?

Leave a Reply

Categories

