Posted by: ladykyle | March 2, 2010

Hello March!

March is here and I’m pretty pumped cause that means spring is on the way!  I have decided that March is going to be the month of firsts.  I am going to attempt to try something new every day.  It will be a challenge and let’s be real, towards the end of the month, I might be desperate…feel free to give ideas.  But for now, let’s get it started.

March 1

Embroidery

For the first time, I tried to embroider something.  I had big plans for the day, as I had labeled it “Craft Day”.  Well needless to say, it was not exactly what I had hoped…

Embroidery is hard…it’s not just stitching in fabric like I thought.  Sarah keeps telling me I need to use different fabric, but for now I’m taking a break from my embroidery career and looking for a new project.

If you’re interested in trying to embroider something, I did find a few adorable sites with ideas and patterns.

Feeling Stitchy

Sublime Stitching

March 2

Pumpkin Pancakes

We made a new kind of pancake today.  Pumpkin pancakes chock full of healthy stuff like crushed pineapple and shredded carrots.  Sounds weird, but they were pretty good.  The recipe comes with a cream cheese glaze recipe, but we skipped that and just used sugar-free syrup.  YUM!

Here’s the recipe for the pancakes.  They’re actually called “Carrot-Cake Pancakes” but I thought they were more pumpkinish.  Either way, they’re pretty tasty!

I didn’t take a photo of our breakfast…we ate them too fast!

Responses

  1. カラオケ is a new adventure awaiting you this month! Don’t know what that is? Wikipedia defines it as a form of interactive entertainment or video game in which amateur singers sing along with recorded music (and/or a music video) using a microphone and public address system. Yes, that’s right….karaoke. Let’s get together a group and go!


Leave a Reply

Categories

