Posted by: ladykyle | February 18, 2010

Former Fatties!!

Yup.  I said it.  I’m a former fatty.  This is in no way meant to be a self-loathing kind of label…I’m merely calling it like I see it.  I am proud to say I’m a former fatty.  This FF (I do love some abbreviations) has a bestie that is also an FF.  With our powers combined…ok, ok, I’m getting carried away.  But seriously, we both used to be bigger, and are now thinner and much more fit.  We feel great and love to compete in races….so what better race to compete in than THE AMAZING RACE?!?!

Indeed!  Last week, to our delight, there were auditions for TAR held at a furniture store here in Jacksonville.  You better believe we were there bright and early.  We huddled up with coffee, sat on placemats purchased from the dollar store, and took photos while we waited.

I'm not sure if I'm sad about waiting in the cold or the status of my hair.

Rachael is totally ready for her close up!

After filling out a thirteen page application, finally being able to dub ourselves “Former Fatties” (we’ve been planning this for a year now), we got in front of the cameras and…. got awkward!  I mean, I know that may come as a surprise to you, seeing as we’re pictures of poise and social grace, but alas, there were nerves involved and an audience.  We were awkward.  But we’re hoping Rachael’s singing (just a little Barbra Streisand) and awesome lunges will work in our favor and get us on that show!

Even if we don’t make the show, all was not lost!  We made the local news!

Leave a Reply

Categories

